Shruti Ajgaonkar

Dr. Rajlaxmi Chouhan BEST WOMAN PROFESSIONAL (2019)- Received her PhD in August 2015 from the Department of Electronics and Electrical Communication Engineering at the Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur (India)

Dr. Soma Biswas BEST WOMAN ENGINEER (professional in early career) (2018)- She is Assistant Professor at Department of Electrical Engineering, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore.

Ms. Jayati Vijaywargiya BEST OUTGOING STUDENT (2018) She is in the final year of B.Tech Computer Engineering at Mody University, College of Engineering and Technology, Madhya Pradesh.


WOMEN IN ENGINEERING AFFINTIY GROUP, IEEE PUNE SECTION. IEEE is the world’s largest technical professional organisation and works for ‘Advancing Technology for Humanity.  IEEE India Council is the umbrella organization which coordinates IEEE activities in India.  IEEE Pune Section is one of the eleven IEEE entities in India which caters to the needs of a geographical area …

IEEE-WIE Read More »

IEEE Pune Section

IEEE Pune Section (R0 01 20) was established on June 26, 2010 with terrestrial boundaries confined to Pune Metropolitan City (Postal Code: 411001 to 411999). The Section falls under the jurisdiction of Asia Pacific Region (R-10) of IEEE. Prior to that it was a subsection of IEEE Bombay Section since June 20, 2003 till its …

IEEE Pune Section Read More »