The Awards


Shri Pralhad P. Chhabria Awards

Hope Foundation in association with the IEEE India Council and Women In Engineering Affinity Group, IEEE Pune Section has instituted the Pralhad P. Chhabria Awards from the year 2017, in memory of Late Shri Pralhad P Chhabria, Founder President, Hope Foundation. These awards applaud young women for their achievements in undergraduate science / engineering college and/or professional arena.


The purpose of  Shri Pralhad P Chhabria Award is to celebrate the achievements of young women in the domains of science, engineering and/or technology and motivate them to continue on their path towards the greater good.

The first TWO awards (BEST OUTGOING FEMALE STUDENT in her final year of undergraduate studies) is meant to applaud the Winner and the Runner Up for their academic achievement throughout their under-grad years. Having maintained not only excellent grades their contributions towards their institute, their university and/or the community will be taken into consideration.

The next TWO awards (BEST WOMAN PROFESSIONAL in her early career) is an acknowledgement of the achievements of the Winner and the Runner Up young women who have been successfully contributing to technological, economic and/or social development of the nation.

How to Apply
Important Dates
  1. Application Opens – 22 August 2022 (Monday)
  2. Application Closes – 20 February 2023 (Monday)
  3. Winner Announcement – 14 March 2023 (Saturday)

Point of Contact:

Hope Foundation and Research Centre,
P-14/1, Rajiv Gandhi InfoTech Park, MIDC Phase – 1
Hinjawadi, Pune – 411057
Phone: +91 20 2293 3441/2/3
Email: info@hfrc-ieeeawards.org

Award Nominee must be

Award No. I & II

The award is open to Women Students pursing science, engineering or technology education in any of the SAARC Country and is in the final year of undergraduate studies and has been an outstanding achiever throughout her education. Demonstration of originality and innovation in the respective field/s of work is mandatory.

Award No. III & IV

The award is open to Professional Women in science, technology or engineering actively working for at least 3-7 years in India or any of the SAARC Country in the field of her related knowledge and skills for economic development of the community and /or country. Demonstration of originality and innovation in the respective field/s of work is mandatory.

Note: The jury may change and/or elevate the eligibility criteria in case of huge response and also jury’s decision shall be final.